Heuser Real Estate Team Testimonials – Las Vegas

    Please see our Zillow agent page for the most recent reviews.

    Heuser-Team-Testimonial Screenshot 2015-10-16 12.40.31 Screenshot 2015-10-16 12.40.48 Screenshot 2015-10-16 12.41.22 Screenshot 2015-10-16 12.41.35 Screenshot 2015-10-16 12.41.45 Screenshot 2015-10-16 12.41.57 Screenshot 2015-10-16 12.42.08

    Screenshot 2015-08-15 15.19.28 Screenshot 2015-08-15 15.19.46

    Screenshot 2015-08-15 15.19.46 Screenshot 2015-08-15 15.27.59 Screenshot 2015-08-15 15.28.11 Screenshot 2015-08-15 15.28.21 Screenshot 2015-08-15 15.28.33 Screenshot 2015-08-15 15.28.56 Screenshot 2015-08-15 15.29.09

    Heuser team testimonial

    Screenshot 2015-05-15 13.34.59 Screenshot 2015-05-15 13.35.06

    These two are great to work with! Very professional and knowledgeable!  Testimonial

    These two are great to work with! Very professional and knowledgeable! We were looking to get into a house in a fairly short amount of time and they were able to make the entire process happen in just a month –before our baby came! They are willing to answer any and all questions quickly and to the best of their knowledge and will find the answer if they don’t already have it. We would recommend this team to all our family and friends and will work with them again if the time arises!

     

    She helped us understand the differences between California and Nevada in buying and selling houses

    Summary of their experience

    Screenshot 2014-07-20 18.46.38

    When my husband decided to retire and move closer to family in Henderson, we had no idea where to start.We were still in our first-and-only house in California, so we contacted Serena Heuser, recommended by a previous client through our son-in-law. She helped us understand the differences between California and Nevada in buying and selling houses. Even though we flew to Vegas prematurely (before our house actually went on the market), Serena still took us around to see houses so we could get an idea of what we wanted and where we wanted to live. While we were back home and getting our house on the market, she kept in touch via email, sending us any home for sale that fit our criteria.

    After our CA house went into escrow, Serena patiently took us to more houses, including second looks when we asked. During our house-hunting weekend, a new listing popped up that fit everything on our wishlist. Even though several other offers were already being submitted, Serena (and Tom) helped us put together an enticing offer that was accepted by the Sellers.

    During the escrow process, Serena was so helpful with her calls to update us. We felt comfortable and confident that we were in good hands! We are so grateful for her patience and expertise.

    – Sue (and Don) Phillips

    Henderson, NV

    I wish there are more stars that I could give for this evaluation/review.

    Screenshot 2015-02-02 07.06.06Absolutely a wonderful buying experience! Serena has been amazing helpful as we accomplished this transaction while I was in Nebraska. Tom and Serena were able to give me a fair market estimate of what the property was worth by performing like property comparisons as I did not know the market. In addition, they have been remarkably resourceful in providing references for services that I need or will need. I wish there are more stars that I could give for this evaluation/review.

    MEB, Ph.D., M.D.

                                                                                                        Lone Mountain

    Tom and Serena are down to earth, good genuine people.

    heuser-testimonial-3The BEST experience ever! Tom and Serena are down to earth, good genuine people. They were always around to help and answer phone calls. They were both knowledgeable and confidant in selling our house. Serena did an amazing job staging our house and having it ready to show to buyers. I would highly recommend their service to anyone. They did such a good job that we had an offer days after the first and last showing. Thanks again guys for your help!

    Chris & Becky Nielsen 
    Summerlin

    They put you at ease and make you feel like family.

    heuser-testimonial-2Where to start is always the most difficult part when trying to convey just how lucky my wife and I were to find a wonderful couple like Tom and Serena Heuser. Tom and Serena are like Batman and Robin. They have your back, and are driven to insure that you have the best experience possible in buying or selling your home. From the moment my wife and I met them there was chemistry between us, and I think most people would feel the same. Tom and Serena are charming and very professional. They put you at ease and make you feel like family. They know both sides of the street, selling and buying. This gives them an edge when dealing with other realtors. Tom and Serena helped us find our new home in Las Vegas. Tom’s experience helped my wife and I maneuver through the ups and downs of negotiating for our new home. I personally found Tom’s insight amazing and right on for each hurdle we faced. The financial people that Tom and Serena recommended to us did a masterful job of preparing us for the insane requirements in today’s lending market. From beginning to end, Tom and Serena were there for us every step of the way. And even after, they extended a helping hand to make sure our journey was a memorable as possible.

    Chris & Lisa Ghiatis lll 
    The Arbors Summerlin

    Their knowledge/advice was proven correct time and time again.

    Summary of their experience

    heuser-testimonialSerena mostly handled our recent home purchase, but we felt we really had 2 great agents as they worked as a great team and Tom added his input when requested. It all started with them giving us an overview of the current market (needing pre-approval, houses selling within days of being put on market, etc.) and what to expect throughout the process and their knowledge/advice was proven correct time and time again. That preparation and attention to detail made every step of the process smoother than expected (and much easier than our previous house purchases). We don’t hesitate to recommend Tom & Serena Heuser.

    Dave & Wendy Tuley 
    Northwest Las Vegas

    You provided me with results that I expected and you didn’t ask me to look at homes that didn’t match my search criteria.

    On a personal matter, I wanted to let you know that it was a pleasure to work with you Serena. We’ve dealt with a couple of different agents out here in Las Vegas over the last 2 1/2 years & most were unprofessional or flat out rude and tactless in our opinion. My wife used to be an agent, her mother was a broker, we have a broker that handles our property sales and purchases in Colorado and my mother is a broker in Chicago, so we have basis to form an opinion. You were polite, professional, diligent in following up and provided me with results that I expected and you didn’t ask me to look at homes that didn’t match my search criteria – thank you.

    Dimas Ramirez 
    Peccole Ranch

    Their out of the box thinking really got us this deal.

    heuser-testimonial-4My Wife and I had already been looking for a house for a year and a half before we hired Serena and Tom. We had basically given up thinking there was nothing out there for us. But after giving them our home wish list we were back in the market looking at great properties. They really listened to our “want” list and within a few weeks we had found our dream home! Their out of the box thinking really got us this deal. We were originally outbid by cash investors, but when that fell through, Tom and Serena were there to make sure the deal didn’t slip through the cracks. We negotiated a fair price for the property that was significantly lower then the ask price and even under the appraised value! We closed very quickly; I think 18 days! They are great communicators and use all the latest technology to make sure we could sign most of the documents electronically. This was so helpful to my wife and I because we were both travelling for work at that time.

    Immediately after we bought our dream home we needed to sell our old one. They were quick to take great pictures and list the home quickly. We settled on a price that we thought was fair and competitive in the neighborhood. I am happy to say that in three short months we were able to close and sell our old home with very little trouble.

    We would recommend Tom and Serena to our friends and family and are very satisfied with their service and passion for the business. My wife and I really believe, that if not for their diligence and hard work, we would still be looking for a house!

    Kevin and Melissa Wong 

    Our results speak volumes for Tom’s real estate acumen.

    Northwest Las Vegas home listed, sold, and closed in 18 days.

    Our results speak volumes for Tom’s real estate acumen.  The closing on our house happened 18 days after being put on the market.  Those are phenomenal results, and probably wouldn’t have happened without Tom’s knowledge.  He was a great guide in getting our house prepped and sold at a very good value.

    Kevin Nicholson 
    Northwest Las Vegas

    He went above and beyond his fiduciary duties as an agent to represent us

    heuser-testimonial-5Tom & Serena are extremely professional and knowledgable about the Las Vegas area. Faced with a family emergency, we contacted Tom to learn about our options for selling my stepmother’s home. Tom was very honest and described both best and worst case scenarios for our situation. We followed his sound advice to a “T,” and after a flurry of multiple offers, he helped my stepmother choose a cash buyer, helping sell her home in less than 5 days.

    As a family dealing with grief, we were emotional and I imagine, difficult to work with, yet Tom maintained his calm and confident demeanor, explaining the various real estate contracts and processes multiple times, and he always answered our calls either immediately or within a couple of hours. He was flexible with his schedule, and went above and beyond his fiduciary duties as an agent to represent us during this difficult time.

    My entire family would recommend him to anyone for a listing or buying situation.

    Kimberlee Lorenz 
    Summerlin

    If looking for a home in Las Vegas you couldn’t go wrong working with Heuser Homes.

    heuser-testimonial-6Tom and Serena are great people to work with. Serena has the patience of a Saint and didn’t give up on me when I was ready to throw in the towel. We looked at so many homes until we found the right one for me. They were both outstanding through the entire closing process also. If looking for a home in Las Vegas you couldn’t go wrong working with Heuser Homes. Very professional and totally worked on my schedule.

    Pam Lowe 
    Las Vegas

    The service and effort you made to assist us went above and beyond the standards I have seen in the past when buying and selling property.

    Aloha,

    I am very grateful for all the assistance which you provided to the Tuley family and myself during our recent real estate transaction.

    The service and effort you made to assist us went above and beyond the standards I have seen in the past when buying and selling property.  This was not a simple transaction since the buyer was out of state but you handled everything beautifully, even dealing with communications issues.  There was never a time or question that did not get immediate response from you.  You were very resourceful in getting over any issues that came up.

    I would highly recommend you to anyone considering a sale or purchase and you are welcome to use my name.  I am sure Team Tuley will also be proud to send you referrals.

    Thank you for all your hard work and the time you spent with our family.

    God bless you and your work.

    Virginia Kawauichi 
    North Las Vegas